Creative Commons

It is important for all film makers to understand the creative commons licensing.

I decided to go with a creative commons agreement that allowed people to freely share the content in my blogs.

There will be a time when I post stuff that I do not wish for anyone to put their name on or make money from and for those particular posts I will apply a different copyright. I think it is important to have and allow the ability to share freely while being a student and interacting with other students or professionals. Once these skills can be used to make a living I greatly respect everyones right to do so without anyone else taking advantage of the availability of their work.

For now I am happy to experiment and allow others to do what they will with content I post in my blogs.

Fin.


Creative Commons License

Filmblueprint by Jeremy Manson is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.
Based on a work at https://filmblueprint.wordpress.com.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at https://filmblueprint.wordpress.com.

Leave a comment